Group structure and contacts

Members can contact their representatives in UNISON branches to discuss any issues that might arise in their workplace.

If you want to raise an issue which relates specifically to women, many branches have women’s officers, or you could contact your branch equality co-ordinator (officer) or workplace equality representative.

Branches are grouped into 12 regions across the UK, and these are administrated by the head office in London.

Each regional office has an officer with responsibility for the regional women’s committee and related issues:

Eastern

Linda Durrant – l.durrant@unison.co.uk

East Midlands

Sarah Roelofs – s.roelofs@unison.co.uk

Greater London

Francesca Allton – f.allton@unison.co.uk

Northern

Ruth Berkley – r.berkley@unison.co.uk

Northern Ireland

Pamela Dooley – p.dooley@unison.co.uk

North West

Suzanne Moores-Gould – s.moores-gould@unison.co.uk

Scotland

Eileen Dinning – e.dinning@unison.co.uk

South East

Fiona Roberts – f.roberts@unison.co.uk

South West

Vicky Boroughs – v.boroughs@unison.co.uk

Cymru/Wales

Jenny Griffin – j.griffin@unison.co.uk

West Midlands

Anita Edwards – a.edwards@unison.co.uk

Yorkshire and Humberside

Margaret Yemm – m.yemm@unison.co.uk