Group structure and contacts

UNISON’s national officer (lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender equality) is Carola Towle:

Carola Towle

UNISON

130 Euston Road

London NW1 2AY

Email: out@unison.co.uk

Members can contact their LGBT representatives or equality co-ordinator in UNISON branches to discuss any issues that might arise in their workplace.

Branches are grouped into 12 regions across the UK, co-ordinated at the national centre in London.

Regional groups

Each of UNISON’s 12 regions has an LGBT group which meets regularly. Contact details for all the regional officers are listed below:

Eastern

Linda Durrant

UNISON, Church Lane House, Church Lane,

Chelmsford CM1 1NH

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: LGBTEastern@unison.co.uk

East Midlands

Dawn Bushnell

UNISON, Vivian Avenue,

Nottingham NG5 1AF

Email: D.Bushnell@unison.co.uk 

Greater London

Mel Russell

UNISON, Congress House, Great Russell Street,

London WC1 3LS

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 020 7535 2140 (text)

Email: m.russell@unison.co.uk

Northern

Paul Riley

UNISON, 140-150 Pilgrim St,

Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6TH

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: p.riley@unison.co.uk

Northern Ireland

Fidelma Carolan

UNISON, Sir James Gallway House, 165 York Street

Belfast BT15 1AL

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: f.carolan@unison.co.uk

North West

Sian Garry

UNISON, Arena Point, 1 Hunts Bank,

Manchester M3 1UN

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: s.garry@unison.co.uk

Scotland

Eileen Dinning

UNISON, 14 West Campbell St,

Glasgow G2 6RX

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: e.dinning@unison.co.uk

South East

Ron Harley 

UNISON, Ground Floor, Ranger House, Walnut Tree Close,

Guildford GU1 4US

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: R.Harley@unison.co.uk

South West

Vicky Boroughs

UNISON House, The Crescent,

Taunton TA1 4DU

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: v.boroughs@unison.co.uk

Cymru/Wales

Gill Smith

UNISON House, Custom House Street,

Cardiff CF11 9SB

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: g.smith@unison.co.uk

West Midlands

Hannah Keating

UNISON, 24 Livery Street

Birmingham B3 2PA

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: h.keating@unison.co.uk

Yorkshire & Humberside

Joe Gibbins

UNISON, 3rd Floor, Commerce House, Wade Lane,

Leeds LS2 8NJ

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: j.gibbins@unison.co.uk