Group structure and contacts

UNISON’s national officer (lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender equality) is Carola Towle:

Carola Towle

UNISON

130 Euston Road

London NW1 2AY

Email: out@unison.co.uk

Members can contact their LGBT+ representatives or equality co-ordinator in UNISON branches to discuss any issues that might arise in their workplace.

Branches are grouped into 12 regions across the UK, co-ordinated at the national centre in London.

Regional groups

Each of UNISON’s 12 regions has an LGBT+ group which meets regularly. Contact details for all the regional officers are listed below:

Eastern

Alex Porter

St Edmunds House, Lower Baxter Street, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP3 1ET

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: LGBTEastern@unison.co.uk

East Midlands

Adrian Morgan

UNISON, Vivian Avenue,

Nottingham NG5 1AF

Email: A.morgan@unison.co.uk

Greater London

Mel Russell

UNISON, Congress House, Great Russell Street,

London WC1 3LS

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 020 7535 2140 (text)

Email: m.russell@unison.co.uk

Northern

Paul Riley

UNISON, 140-150 Pilgrim St,

Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6TH

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: p.riley@unison.co.uk

Northern Ireland

Fidelma Carolan

UNISON, Sir James Gallway House, 165 York Street

Belfast BT15 1AL

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: f.carolan@unison.co.uk

North West

Sian Garry

UNISON, Arena Point, 1 Hunts Bank,

Manchester M3 1UN

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: s.garry@unison.co.uk

Scotland

Eileen Dinning

UNISON, 14 West Campbell St,

Glasgow G2 6RX

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: e.dinning@unison.co.uk

South East

Laura Webster

UNISON, Ground Floor, Ranger House, Walnut Tree Close,

Guildford GU1 4US

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: l.webster@unison.co.uk

South West

Karen Williams

Exeter office, Emperor Way, Exeter Business Park, EX1 3QS

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: k.williams@unison.co.uk

Cymru/Wales

Ryan Williams

UNISON House, Custom House Street,

Cardiff CF11 9SB

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: r.williams@unison.co.uk

West Midlands

Abi McCrory

UNISON, 24 Livery Street

Birmingham B3 2PA

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: A.mccrory@unison.co.uk

Yorkshire & Humberside

Joe Gibbins

UNISON, 3rd Floor, Commerce House, Wade Lane,

Leeds LS2 8NJ

Tel: 0800 0 857 857 (voice) 0800 096 7968 (text)

Email: j.gibbins@unison.co.uk