Group structure and contacts

UNISON’s national policy officer working on disability issues is Deirdre Costigan:

Deirdre Costigan

UNISON Disabled members

130 Euston Road

London NW1 2AY

Email: disabilityissues@unison.co.uk

Members can also contact their disabled members’ representatives in UNISON branches to discuss any issues that might arise in their workplace. If the issue is health and safety related they can also contact their local health and safety representative.

Branches are grouped into 12 regions across the UK, and these are administrated by the head office in London.

Regional contacts
Eastern
Jennie Anderson
Higdon House, Kempson Way, Bury St Edmunds, IP32 7AR

East Midlands
Dawn Bushnell
Regional Centre, Vivian Avenue, Nottingham, NG5 1AF
d.bushnell@unison.co.uk

Greater London
Nicholas Turnbull
UNISON, Congress House, Great Russell Street, London, WC1 B 3LS
N.Turnbull@unison.co.uk

Northern
Gill Toward
UNISON, 140 – 150 Pilgrim Street, Newcastle, NE1 6TH
g.toward2@unison.co.uk

Northern Ireland
Mr Joe McCusker
UNISON, Galway House, 165 York Street, BELFAST, BT15 1AL
J.mccusker@unison.co.uk

North West
Jason Wood
UNISON, Arena Point, 1 Hunts Bank, Manchester, M3 1UN
J.Wood@unison.co.uk

Scotland
Kirsty Johnston
UNISON, Douglas House, 60 Belford Road, Edinburgh, EH4 3UQ
K.Johnston@unison.co.uk

South East
Louise Whitney
UNISON South East, 1st Floor, 56 Queens Road, Berkshire, RG1 4AZ l.whitney@unison.co.uk

South West
Karen Williams
UNISON South West, 2 Tangier Central, Castle Street, Taunton, TA1 4AS
k.williams@unison.co.uk

Cymru / Wales
Carmen Bezzina
UNISON House, Custom House Street, Cardiff, CF10 1AP
c.bezzina@unison.co.uk

West Midlands

Karl Mansell-Green,
UNISON, 24 Livery Street, Birmingham, B3 2PA
k.mansell-green@unison.co.uk

Yorkshire and Humberside
Paul Swarbrick
UNISON, Commerce House, Wade Lane, Leeds, LS2 8NJ.
p.swarbrick@unison.co.uk