Group structure and contacts

UNISON’s national policy officer working on disability issues is Gloria Foran:

Gloria Foran

UNISON Disabled members

130 Euston Road

London NW1 2AY

Email: disabilityissues@unison.co.uk

Members can also contact their disabled members’ representatives in UNISON branches to discuss any issues that might arise in their workplace. If the issue is health and safety related they can also contact their local health and safety representative.

Branches are grouped into 12 regions across the UK, and these are administrated by the head office in London.

Regional contacts

Eastern
Melanie Carrington
UNISON, Church Lane House, Church Lane, Chelmsford, Essex, CM1 1NH
m.carrington@unison.co.uk

East Midlands
Cathy Symes
Regional Centre, Vivian Avenue, Nottingham, NG5 1AF
c.symes@unison.co.uk

Greater London
Jackie Loudon
UNISON, Congress House, Great Russell Street, London, WC1 B 3LS
j.loudon2@unison.co.uk

Northern
Gill Toward
UNISON, 140 – 150 Pilgrim Street, Newcastle, NE1 6TH
g.toward2@unison.co.uk

Northern Ireland
Mr Joe McCusker
UNISON, Galway House, 165 York Street, BELFAST, BT15 1AL
J.mccusker@unison.co.uk

North West
Jason Wood
UNISON, Arena Point, 1 Hunts Bank, Manchester, M3 1UN
J.Wood@unison.co.uk

Scotland
Eileen Dinning
UNISON, 14 West Campbell Street, Glasgow, G2 6RX
e.dinning@unison.co.uk

South East
Suzanne Tipping
UNISON, suite 14/15, Christchurch House, Beaufort Court, Sir Thomas Langley Road, Strood, Kent, ME2 4FX
s.tipping@unison.co.uk

South West
Vicky Boroughs
UNISON House, The Crescent, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 4DU
v.boroughs@unison.co.uk

Cymru / Wales
Carmen Bezzina
UNISON House, Custom House Street, Cardiff, CF10 1AP
c.bezzina@unison.co.uk

West Midlands
Rebecca Dalton
UNISON, 24 Livery Street, Birmingham, B3 2PA
r.dalton@unison.co.uk

Yorkshire and Humberside
Mick Barraclough
UNISON, Commerce House, Wade Lane, Leeds, LS2 8NJ.
m.barraclough@unison.co.uk